I’m So Going to Hell…

Blame it on my heretical Catholic upbringing and the encouragement from friends like BS and MC, but I read this article today and my first thought was a certain friend screaming “baaaaby jeesus” in public prompting a mix of hilarious laughter from part of our party, and mortal embarrassment from the other; the second was “I have to see this nekkid chocolate jesus.  (I know, sick, right?)

I think it’s my parents’ fault.  Or maybe not, but I have a sick fascination with Jesus paraphernalia.  My favorite mailing of all time came from some evangelistic church in Oklahoma–BS and I got hours of amusement out of the phrase “rub the prayer rug”; and MC and I once spent the better part of a day trying to outdo each other with promo Jesus products sold online (some by religious groups).  A couple of my faves can be found here and here and especially here (which I can only find on flickr now, but I swear to god I originally found on a religious website. Guess they finally got the joke).

***For more interesting work from Cavallaro, check out his website.  Although I think a lot of his work is pretty disturbing, I got a major kick out of his hotel room covered in cheese (see the cheese room link on his site).  It’s right up there with the house covered in aluminum foil.

This entry was posted in Funnies..., Jesus humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

