Best Medicine

They say that laughter is the best medicine, but I think good company, great music, lots of dancing and a little beer could give it a run for its money.  I’ve been sick for about 3 days.  But tonight I was supposed to go to Big Smith with AL.  I’ll admit I was waivering.  I’ve had no energy and the thought of a crowded bar and lots of dancing was a bit overwhelming.  But then I decided if I was going to be sick and miserable, why not at least get to listen to some good tunes and get off the couch.  So I went to the show.  And a couple of songs in, I felt GREAT!  I’ll have no voice tomorrow, but I can breathe for the first time in days, my headache is gone (although my feet hurt like hell, but in a good way), I’ve got tons of energy, and I’m in a great mood.  I think dancing might be the best medicine.

This entry was posted in Friends, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

