Things That Have Made Me Smile This Week

It’s been a long week, and it’s only going to get longer.  But a few things have cracked a smile this week…

1. Bill Maher’s reaction to Apple’s iPhone price change.  (Actually, I saw this one last week, but was reminded of it yesterday when I saw a headline about an idiot who’s suing Apple for lowering their iPhone price).  Nerd tax, I love it.

2. Public (and secret) art is the bestest.

3. I don’t find myself typically in a state of penis envy, but I can think of a few times when this might come in handy (like Saturday night at bluegrass).  I wonder if I could get it in silver…I think gold’s kind of tacky.

4. I’m not a big fan of musicals, but I do love Monty Python.  Had to go to SPAMalot tonight.  This didn’t just make me smile…it made me laugh so hard I almost wet myself.  It’s that funny.

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

